Available Now (Twitter).png
Pic - Cover.jpg

Storms and Shadows


Set amidst a backdrop of intrigue, power, kingship and corruption, Storms and Shadows follows the fortunes of Matilda de Braose through the eyes of her maid Ailith during the reign of King John at the turn of the 13th century.  Wife to William de Braose lord of,  amongst others, the castle of Bramber in Sussex and Abergavenny and Hay in Wales, Matilda's fortunes rise and fall alongside William's, ultimately taking a twist along the way that will leave you breathless.  For Ailith, born the seventh child of the seventh child and burdened with the gift of the Sight, her destiny is to follow Matilda down the path which fate has  ordained as she gradually comes to the realisation that there is a connection between her mistress and the recurring dreams she had as a child.

Paperback edition published on 28th June 2019 by Cranthorpe Millner Publications, Twitter: @CMPublishers and www.cranthorpemillner.com

Call of the Raven For Web copy.jpg


Call of the Raven


New release - Call of the Raven, a compelling novel of passion and desire  set in the court of Llywelyn the Great, Prince of  Gwynedd, and one  time ruler  of the whole of Wales. Haunted by his dead mistress Tangwystyl, and in love with his young wife Joanna, the illegitimate daughter of King John of England, Llywelyn ap Ioworth's life is not easy as he also loves the land he rules with an equal  passion. But to  make matters worse, entwined with these troubles is the conflict between his legitimate son Dafydd and his illegitimate son Gruffydd over the succession to Wales which ultimately ends in devastation ... 


Want to read more?  Then why not take a look at the exert:


Pic - Cover.jpg

Both Storms and Shadows and Call of the Raven are also available at Smashwords for all devices and formats, including: Kobo, Kindle, Barnes and Noble and iplayer. 

Newly Released!

Call of the Raven

Read Exert: